Academic Calendar

Download the following academic calendars (PDF):

SUMMER SEMESTER 2017
May 8 - 12, Mon. - Fri. Registration for May term session, Summer I session registration, and Summer II session registration
May 15, Mon. May term classes begin
May 25 - 26, Thurs. - Fri. Registration for Summer I session registration, and Summer II session registration
May 26, Fri. May term classes end
May 30, Tues. May term exams
May 31, Wed. Summer I session classes begin
June 3, Sat. Summer I session - M/W night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
June 15 - 16, Thurs. - Fri. Freshmen B&U Day - Registration on June 16
June 10, Sat. Summer I session - T/R night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
June 26, Mon. Graduation application deadline for August 2017 degree completion
June 27, Tues. Summer I session classes end
June 28, Wed. Summer session exams - Day classes and M/W classes
June 29, Thurs. Summer session exams - T/R classes
June 30 & July 3. Fri. & Mon. Registration for Summer II session
July 4, Tues. July 4th holiday observed
July 5, Wed. Summer II session classes begin
July 14, Fri. Registration - Transfer B&U Day
July 15, Sat. Summer II session - M/W night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
July 22, Sat. Summer II session - T/R night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
Aug 1, Tues. Summer II session classes end
Aug. 2, Wed. Summer II session exams - Day classes and M/W classes
Aug. 3, Thurs. Summer II session exams - T/R classes
Aug. 26, Sat. Summer term ends
FALL SEMESTER 2017
Aug. 23, Wed. Service of Dedication for the School Year at 7:00 p.m.
Aug. 24-25, Thurs.-Fri. Faculty Workshop
Aug. 26, Sat. Residence Halls open for new students at 8:30 a.m.
Aug, 26, Sat. Residence Halls open for all students at 1:00 p.m.
Aug. 26-29, Sat. – Tues. Welcome Week: New Student Orientation
Aug. 28-29, Mon.-Tues. Advising & Registration for Fall 2017
Aug. 30, Wed. Traditional day and evening classes begin
Sept. 1, Fri. Graduation application deadline for Fall 2017 degree completion
Sept. 4, Mon. Labor Day Holiday – no classes
Sept. 5, Tues. Last day to enter a course or change enrollment status to pass/fail, audit, etc.
Sept. 5, Tues. Last day to drop a course without a grade
Sept. 29-30, Fri.-Sat. Family Weekend
Oct. 7, Sat. Mid-semester holiday begins at 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 11, Wed. Mid-semester holiday ends at 8:00 a.m.
Oct. 12, Thurs. Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 8:30 a.m.
Oct. 19, Thurs. Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
Oct. 23-27, Mon-Fri. Advising and Registration for Spring 2018, May term 2018, and Summer I&II 2018
Oct. 28, Sat. Homecoming
Nov. 22, Wed. Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 8:00 a.m.
Nov. 27, Mon. Thanksgiving Holiday ends at 8:00 a.m.
Dec. 1-2, Fri. - Sat. Singing Christmas Tree (Begins at 7:30 p.m. each evening)
Dec. 6, Wed. Last regular class meeting (No Day-Class Exams)
Dec. 6-12, Wed. – Tues. Final Examinations – Begin at 6:00 p.m. Wednesday evening Dec. 6
Dec. 7, Thurs. Study Day (No Exams)
Dec. 13, Wed. All grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.
Dec. 14, Thurs. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (all residents with the exception of commencement participants)
Dec. 16, Sat. Commencement for Aug. & Dec. graduates, Jackson at 9:30 a.m.
Dec. 16, Sat. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (for commencement participants)
SPRING SEMESTER 2018
Jan. 13, Sat. Residence Halls open at 8:30 a.m.
Jan. 15, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – no classes meet
Jan. 15, Mon. New Student Orientation at 9:00 a.m.
Jan. 15-16, Mon.-Tues. Advising & Registration for Spring 2018
Jan. 17, Wed. Traditional day and evening classes begin
Jan. 23, Tues. Last day to enter a course or change enrollment status to pass/fail, audit, etc.
Jan. 23, Tues. Last day to drop a course without a grade
Jan. 25, Thur. Graduation application deadline for Spring 2018 degree completion
Mar. 2, Fri. Mid-semester grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.
Mar. 10, Sat. Spring Recess begins at 1 p.m.
Mar. 19, Mon. Spring Recess ends at 8 a.m.
Mar. 20, Tues. Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
Mar. 26-30, Mon – Fri. Advising and Registration for May term 2018, Summer I&II 2018, and Fall 2018
Mar. 30-Apr. 3, Fri. – Tues. Easter Break begins at 8 a.m., March 30 and ends at 8 a.m., April 3
May 2, Wed. Last regular class meeting (No Day-Class Exams)
May 2-8, Wed. – Tue. Final Examinations – Begin at 6 p.m. Wednesday May 2
May 3, Thurs. Study Day (No Exams)
May 9, Wed. All grades to be posted by 8:30 a.m.
May 10, Thurs. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (all residents with the exception of commencement participants)
May 11, Fri. Baccalaureate Service (evening) – Jackson at 7:00 p.m.
May 12, Sat. (a.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates at 9:30 a.m.
May 12, Sat. Residence Halls close at 5:00 p.m. (commencement participants)
SUMMER SEMESTER 2018
May 7-11, Mon.-Fri. Registration for May term session, Summer I session registration, and Summer II session registration
May 14, Mon. May term classes begin
May 24-25, Thurs.-Fri. Registration for Summer I session registration, and Summer II session registration
May 25, Fri. May term classes end
May 28, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday, no day classes
May 29, Tues. May term exams
May 30, Wed. Summer I session classes begin
June 2, Sat. Summer I session – M/W night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
June TBD Freshmen B&U Day – Registration on June TBD
June 9, Sat. Summer I session – T/R night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
June 26, Tues. Graduation application deadline for Summer 2018 degree completion
June 26, Tues. Summer I session classes end – Day and M/W & T/R night classes
June 27, Wed. Summer session exams –M/W classes
June 28, Thurs. Summer I session classes end – day classes
June 28, Thurs. Summer session exams – T/R classes
June 29, Fri. Summer session exams – day classes
June 29-July 2. Fri. & Mon. Registration for Summer II session
July 2, Mon. Summer II session classes begin
July 4, Wed. July 4th holiday observed, no classes
July TBD Registration – Transfer B&U Day
July 14, Sat. Summer II session – M/W night class (8:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m.)
July 31, Tues. Summer I session classes end – M/W & T/R night classes
Aug. 1, Wed. Summer session exams –M/W classes
Aug. 2, Thurs. Summer I session classes end – day classes
Aug. 2, Thurs. Summer session exams – T/R classes
Aug. 3, Fri. Summer session exams – day classes
Aug. 25, Sat. Summer term ends