Belhaven University Home
Site Map |

Foreign Language Department

Request Info Apply Now

Belhaven University offers instruction in three languages. Currently, majors are not offered in these languages, but plans are being made to establish foreign language majors in the future.

The college offers two years (four semesters) instruction in French, Greek, and Spanish. In addition, there are two further courses in Spanish-an introductory literature course as well as independent courses; this allows a student to take up to 18 additional hours in language.