Belhaven University Home
Site Map |
Search
FUTURE STUDENTS

Dance Department Performances

The Belhaven dance department is thrilled to present numerous dance concerts involving varied styles including classical ballet to contemporary modern works. These unique and original dances choreographed by inspired and creative members of our dance faculty, seasoned guest artists and students studying dance choreography display an array of artistic expressions. For this series, I invite you to our spacious dance studio theatre located in the Bitsy Irby Visual Arts and Dance Center and the Concert Hall located at the Center for the Arts.

--Cynthia Newland, Chair of the Dance Department

October 18, 2014
Community Dance Concert
Saturday, 7:30 PM, Concert Hall
Members of Belhaven University dance faculty, students and alumni join together with other local dance artists to offer an inspiring and exciting evening of dance. General Admission $10, Seniors/Students $5. Complimentary admission for Belhaven Faculty/Staff/Students and immediate families. Doors open at 7 pm.
 
November 7, 8, 13, 14, 15, 2014
Fall Dance Concert
Friday, November 7, 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 8, 2 PM and 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 13, 11 am
Friday, November 14, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 15, 7:30 pm

November 20 & 21, 2014
Doxa Fall Dance Concert
Thursday & Friday, 7:30 PM

January 15–18, 2015
Urban Dance Festival
Bitsy Irby Visual Arts and Dance Center Studio Theatre & Hinds Community College
 
February 12-14, 2015
Dance Ministry Ensemble
Thursday,  11 am Matinee
Friday & Saturday, 7:30 pm
 
February 19 & 20, 2015
BA Senior Oral Presentations
Thursday & Friday, 6:30 pm
Bitsy Irby Visual Arts and Dance Center Studio Theatre
 
February 25-28, 2015
Senior Dance Concerts
Wednesday, February 25, 7:00 pm - Concert A
Thursday, February 26, 7:00 pm - Concert B
Friday, February 27, 7:00 pm - Concert A
Saturday, February 28, 7:00 pm - Concert B
Bitsy Irby Visual Arts and Dance Center Studio Theatre

April 17, 18; 23, 24, 25, 2015
Spring Dance Productions
Friday, April 17, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 18, 2 PM and 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 23, 11 am
Friday, April 24, 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 25, 7:30 pm

Complimentary admission for Belhaven Faculty/Staff/Students and immediate families. General Admission $10 to the public; $5 for Seniors and non-Belhaven University students. Doors open 30 minutes prior to concert.

For more information about any of the performances, please call the dance office at 601-965-1400.