Belhaven University News and Information

Belhaven Named 2016-17 Christian College of Distinction

2016-17 Christian College of Distinction BadgeBelhaven University has been named to the 2016-17 list of Christian Colleges of Distinction. ... | read more...

Belhaven Dedicates New International Conference Center

Billy Kim Dedication 2016Belhaven’s new Dr. Billy Kim International Center is nearly complete, and the University will celebrate its opening with 300 guests from South Korea. ... | read more...

What’s Happening at Belhaven this Summer?

Summer Events 2016Summer is here, and the Belhaven summer events page will keep you updated on the many activities happening on campus through the busy months of May – August of 2016. ... | read more...

B&U Day Prepares Freshmen for First Year

BU Day 2016Incoming freshmen, mark your calendars for B&U Day on June 6-7. These two days are designed to prepare you for your first year at Belhaven. ... | read more...

Marie Hull’s Artwork Returns to Belhaven for Major Exhibition

Marie Hull Exhibition 2016The artwork of renowned Mississippi painter Marie Atkinson Hull (1890-1980) will return to where it all began, Belhaven University, for a major exhibition entitled Marie Hull: Visions of Color and Light. ... | read more...

Bill Moak Named Chair of Belhaven’s Communication Program

Bill MoakBelhaven University has appointed longtime communications professional Bill Moak head of its communication program. ... | read more...

Henderson Wins Executive Award for Use of Technology

Virginia HendersonVirginia Henderson, chief financial officer and vice president of business affairs at Belhaven, was awarded the Executive EllumiNation Award for demonstrating creative solutions that pave the way for student success. ... | read more...

Miss. Attorney General Honors Alum for Service

Derrick JordanAlum and 16-year veteran of the Jackson Police Department (JPD) was honored for his service by the Mississippi Attorney General's Office. ... | read more...

Memphis Campus Celebrates Class of 2016

Memphis Graduation 2016Belhaven University Memphis/DeSoto will honor its graduating students on May 13, 7:00 p.m. at Kirby Woods Baptist Church, 6325 Poplar Ave. ... | read more...

Student Graphic Designers Learn from Industry’s Best

Graphic Design CritiqueGraphic design professionals from MadGenious, Godwin Group and the Jackson Zoo critiqued student presentations and gave valuable feedback during a simulated branding assignment. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:


Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
VP for University Advancement
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu