Belhaven University News and Information

Bower Named New Chair of Dance

Krista BowerBelhaven University has named Mrs. Krista Bower the new chair and associate professor of its dance department. ... | read more...

Kirk to Direct Belhaven Marching Band

Casey KirkMr. Casey Kirk will step into his new role as director of marching and pep bands this upcoming semester. ... | read more...

Welcome Week Kicks Off First Year at Belhaven

Welcome Week 2016Belhaven University’s Welcome Week will begin on Saturday, August 20 and new freshmen and transfers will be on campus to start an exciting year. ... | read more...

School of Business Earns Reaccreditation and Dean Recognized for Leadership

IACBEThe International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education’s (IACBE) Board of Commissioners have approved and granted reaccreditation for all 18 business programs in Belhaven’s School of Business. ... | read more...

Belhaven Board of Trustees Elects Three New Members

New board members 2016The Belhaven University Board of Trustees elected new members Mr. Sam Lane, Mrs. Karen Taylor and Dr. Kevin Brown to the board. ... | read more...

South Korea and Belhaven Celebrate Opening of International Center

International Center Wrap UpBelhaven University and guests from South Korea celebrated the opening of the Dr. Billy Kim International Center during the Service of Dedication on June 26, 2016. ... | read more...

Baptist Student Union Welcomed to Belhaven University

Baptist Student Union Welcomed to Belhaven UniversityBelhaven University’s commitment to fostering Christian growth for students will be enhanced this fall with Baptist Student Union (BSU) launching ministry programs to serve the University’s 1,200 residential students. ... | read more...

B&U Day Prepares Transfer Students for Fall Semester

Transfer b u day 2016Transfer B&U Day on July 15, 2016 is for all new transfer students to help them prepare for their first semester at Belhaven University. ... | read more...

Acclaimed Korean Choir To Perform Free Concert

FEBC Korean ChoirThe world-famous Far East Broadcasting Company (FEBC) Korea Children’s Choir will perform a free concert for the public on June 26, 2016. ... | read more...

Social Work Program Achieves National Accreditation

social work accrditationBelhaven’s Social Work Department reached an important milestone when the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) awarded the program national accreditation. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu