Belhaven University News and Information

New Faculty Add to Academic Excellence

New Faculty 2016Belhaven welcomed 17 new professors to the University. These top professors come from a variety of backgrounds and have a wealth of knowledge and experience ... | read more...

Academic Year Begins with Honors, Encouragement
 

Clock Ceremony 2016For over 20 years, Belhaven has honored its employees during its annual service of dedication. ... | read more...

Belhaven Announces Speakers for Fall Semester Chapel

2016 Fall Chapel Belhaven University is pleased to announce the 2016 Fall Chapel Schedule. ... | read more...

Theisen Impacts Art World, Awarded Grant

Mr. Nate TheisenMr. Nate Theisen, professor of art for Belhaven’s Visual Art Department, is garnering the attention of the art community in Mississippi and beyond. ... | read more...

Family Weekend Fun for Parents, Siblings

Family Weekend 2016Belhaven will welcome back parents and siblings to Family Weekend 2016 on September 30 – October 2 ... | read more...

Belhaven Ranked One of Best Christian Universities in the South

25 Best Christian Colleges in the SouthChristian Universities Online (CUO) has awarded Belhaven University a top spot for the 25 Best Christian Colleges and Universities in the South. ... | read more...

Bower Named New Chair of Dance

Krista BowerBelhaven University has named Mrs. Krista Bower the new chair and associate professor of its dance department. ... | read more...

Kirk to Direct Belhaven Marching Band

Casey KirkMr. Casey Kirk will step into his new role as director of marching and pep bands this upcoming semester. ... | read more...

Welcome Week Kicks Off First Year at Belhaven

Welcome Week 2016Belhaven University’s Welcome Week will begin on Saturday, August 20 and new freshmen and transfers will be on campus to start an exciting year. ... | read more...

School of Business Earns Reaccreditation and Dean Recognized for Leadership

IACBEThe International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education’s (IACBE) Board of Commissioners have approved and granted reaccreditation for all 18 business programs in Belhaven’s School of Business. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu