School of Education Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to see a list of achievements.

David Hand Dr. David Hand (2013) Dean of the School of Education
B.A., M.A., Oral Roberts University
Ed.D., Oklahoma State University
dhand@belhaven.edu
601-968-8703
Dr. Cynthia Wilkins Dr. Cynthia Wilkins (2013) Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Education
B.S., Baylor University
M.Ed., Mississippi College
Montessori Certification - Primary, MWEI Montessori Institute
Montessori Certification - Elementary, St. Nicholas Montessori College
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
601-965-7045
cwilkins@belhaven.edu
Jim Young Dr. James Young, III (2018) Assistant Professor; Director of Doctoral Studies
B.S., Mississippi College
M.Ed., University of Southern Mississippi
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
601-965-7073
jyoung@belhaven.edu
Tammie Brown Dr. Tammie Brown (2019) Associate Professor of Education and Chair of the Undergraduate Program
B.S., Mathematics Education, University of Southern Mississippi
M.Ed., Educational Administration and Supervision, University of Southern Mississippi
Ed.D., Educational Administration and Supervision, University of Southern Mississippi
601-968-8762
tbrown@belhaven.edu
Lydia Mccardle Dr. Lydia McCardle (2007) Professor of Education; Director of Clinical Internship
Ed.D. Mississippi State University
Ed. Spec. Mississippi State University
M.S. Mississippi State University
B.S. Delta State University
601-968-5981
lmccardle@belhaven.edu
Claudia Nisbett Dr. Claudia Nisbett (2010) Professor of Education; Coordinator Graduate Reading Program
B.S.E., M.Ed. and Ed.D., Delta State University
cnisbett@belhaven.edu
601-965-7090
Rebekah Mincey Dr. Rebekah Mincey (2013) Associate Professor of Education; Director of the Master of Arts in Education Program
B.S., M.S., William Carey University
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi.
601-965-7020
rmincey@belhaven.edu
Mariella Simons Dr. Mariella Simons (2018) Assistant Professor of Education, Director of School Leadership and Supervision
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.Ed., Mississippi State University
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
601-968-8994
msimons@belhaven.edu
Tracey Gregory Dr. Tracey Gregory (2019) Assistant Professor of Graduate Education
B.S., Education, Jackson State University
M.Ed., Belhaven University
Ed.S., Delta State University
Ed.D., Delta State University
601-968-8828
tgregory@belhaven.edu
Catherine Wasson Dr. Catherine C. Wasson (1999) Professor of Education
B.A., Mississippi State
M.Ed., Delta State University
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
601-968-5955
cwasson@belhaven.edu
Stacey Donaldson

Dr. Stacey Donaldson (2021) Assistant Professor of Graduate Education, Director of ED. Tech and TESOL Programs
B.A., University of Southern Mississippi
MAT, William Carey University
Ph.D., Walden University
601-968-9813
sdonaldson@belhaven.edu

Jennifer Downey

Jennifer Downey (2021) Coordinator, Doctoral Studies IRB Review and Publications
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
M.A., University of Oklahoma
601.968.8863

Carol Simmons Ms. Carol Simmons, Administrative Assistant, Dean School of Education
601-968-8703
cjsimmons@belhaven.edu