Organizations

Belhaven University is committed to purposeful living for traditional undergraduate students in all aspects of University life, including student organizations.  The University aims to foster initiative and student learning within recognized student organizations.  The office of Student Development partners with the student organizations in a variety of ways, including the application and approval process, procedural guidance, University policy understanding, and student participation encouragement. 

Student organizations are responsible to the office of Student Development, in conjunction with faculty advisor(s), concerning approval, renewed membership, programming, and projects.  Student organizations are expected to function, plan activities, and conduct themselves in keeping with the University’s Faith and Mission statements, and The Kilt’s policies.  All student organizations must be approved by the office of Student Development.  Furthermore, all student organizations are required to obtain approval for their programming from the office of Student Development.

For more information about getting involved or starting an organization, contact the office of Student Development at sdevelopment@belhaven.edu.

List of Student Organizations

Organization Faculty Advisor Organization Email
Alpha Psi Omega Iota Upsilon Chapter Jake Yenish jyenish@belhaven.edu
American Chemical Society (ACS) Dr. Brandon Magers bmagers@belhaven.edu
Belhaven Future Healthcare Leaders Dr. Susan Duett sduett@belhaven.edu
Belhaven University Student Nurses Organization Dr. Tina D. McDyess tmcdyess@belhaven.edu
Black Student Association Dr. Tracy Ford, Jonathan Koefoed, Antwon Woods tford@belhaven.edu, jkoefoed@belhaven.edu, awoods@belhaven.edu
BU Chess Club  Dr. Stephen Smith sjsmith@belhaven.edu
DOXA (Dance Club) Krista Bower kbower@belhaven.edu
His Hands His Feet (HHHF - Social Work) Dr. Patricia Cruz pcruz@belhaven.edu
PRAM (Public Relations Assoc of MS) Bill Moak wmoak@belhaven.edu
The Round Table Jon Micah Tyson jtyson@belhaven.edu
Phi Alpha Honor Society Social Work Dr. Patricia Cruz pcruz@belhaven.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Dr Sharrieffah Bridges sbridges@belhaven.edu