Organizations

Belhaven University is committed to purposeful living for traditional undergraduate students in all aspects of University life, including student organizations.  The University aims to foster initiative and student learning within recognized student organizations.  The office of Student Development partners with the student organizations in a variety of ways, including the application and approval process, procedural guidance, University policy understanding, and student participation encouragement. 

Student organizations are responsible to the office of Student Development, in conjunction with faculty advisor(s), concerning approval, renewed membership, programming, and projects.  Student organizations are expected to function, plan activities, and conduct themselves in keeping with the University’s Faith and Mission statements, and The Kilt’s policies.  All student organizations must be approved by the office of Student Development.  Furthermore, all student organizations are required to obtain approval for their programming from the office of Student Development.

For more information about getting involved or starting an organization, contact the office of Student Development at sdevelopment@belhaven.edu.

List of Student Organizations

Organization Organization Email Faculty Advisor
Alpha Psi Omega apo@belhaven.edu Dr. Elissa Sartwell
American Chemical Society (ACS) acs@belhaven.edu Dr. Brandon Magers
Association of Computing Machinary (ACM) acm@belhaven.edu Dr. David O'Gwynn
Belhaven Future Healthcare Leaders sduett@belhaven.edu Dr. Susan Duett
Belhaven History Club bhc@belhaven.edu Mr. Seth Parry
Biology Committee for Career Advancement bioc@belhaven.edu Dr. Robert Waltzer
Belhaven Conservation Club conservationclub@belhaven.edu Dr. Reid Bishop
Belhaven Math Club mathclub@belhaven.edu Dr. John Estes
Belhaven University Chess Club chess@belhaven.edu Dr. Stephen Sachs
Belhaven University New Music Society newmusic@belhaven.edu Mr. Andrew Sauerweuin
Belhaven University Student Nurses Organization studentnurses@belhaven.edu Dr. Tina D. McDyess
Black Student Association BSA@belhaven.edu Dr. Tracy Ford
Dr. Jonathan G. Koefoed
Dr. Antwon D. Woods
Christians United for Israel (CUFI) cufi@belhaven.edu Dr. Stephen Phillips
DOXA (Dance Club) doxa@belhaven.edu Krista Bower
Film Club filmclub@belhaven.edu Mr. Richard Negron
His Hands His Feet (HHHF - Social Work) hhhf@belhaven.edu Ms. Patricia Williams
Loving Broken (Human Trafficking/Modern Slavery) lovingbroken@belhaven.edu Dr. Scott White
Phi Alpha Honor Society Social Work PhiAlpha@belhaven.edu Dr. Patricia Williams
Phi Alpha Theta History Honors Society pat@belhaven.edu Mr. Seth Parry
PRAM (Public Relations Assoc of MS) pram@belhaven.edu Mr. Bill Moak
The Round Table N/A Mr. Jon Tyson
Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society) sigmataudelta@belhaven.edu Dr. Don Hubele
Ms. RoseMary Foncree
Mr. Danny Shaw
Sigma Zeta Honor Society (SZ) sz@belhaven.edu Dr. Phillip Carlson
Student Partnership for Expanding Creativity (SPEC) spec@belhaven.edu Mr. Jon Tyson