Belhaven University Home
Site Map |
Search
FUTURE STUDENTS

Department of Education Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to see a list of achievements.

Dr. David Hand, (2013) Dean of the School of Education
B.A., M.A., Oral Roberts University
Ed.D. from Oklahoma State University
dhand@belhaven.edu
601-965-7020

Dr. Rebekah Chiasson (2013) Assistant Professor of Education
B.S., M.S., William Carey University
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi.
601-965-7020
rchiasson@belhaven.edu

Dr. Marilyn Evans (2012) Assistant Professor of Education and Chair of Undergraduate Teacher Education
B.S., Jackson State University
M.A., University of Phoenix
Ed.D., Texas Southern University
mevans@belhaven.edu
601-968-8762

Dr. Lydia McCardle (2007) Professor of Education
Ed.D. Mississippi State University
Ed. Spec. Mississippi State University
M.S. Mississippi State University
B.S. Delta State University
lmccardle@belhaven.edu

Dr. Claudia Nisbett (2010) Professor of Education
B.S.E., M.Ed. and Ed.D., Delta State University
cnisbett@belhaven.edu
601-965-7090

Bettye H. Quinn (1966) Associate Professor of Education; Director of Elementary Education
B.A., Belhaven University
M.Ed., Mississippi College
601-968-5975
bquinn@belhaven.edu

Dr. Catherine C. Wasson (1999) Professor of Education
B.A., Mississippi State
M.Ed., Delta State University
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
601-968-5955
cwasson@belhaven.edu

Dr. Cynthia Wilkins (2013) Instructor of Education
B.S., Baylor University
M.Ed., Mississippi College
Montessori Certification - Primary, MWEI Montessori Institute
Montessori Certification - Elementary, St. Nicholas Montessori College
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
cwilkins@belhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty:

Sandra Butler
Nan Christian
Dr. Jane Everly
Dr. Helen Graham
Dr. Rosalind Hambrick
Dr. Hazel Henderson
Dr. Bob Fuller
Mary Kenyon
Dr. Marlyn Martin
Dr. Bryan Marshall
Dr. Hattie Bronson-McLean
Dr. Donna Noblitt
Peggy Orey
Dr. Donna Packer
Dr. Ann Scott
Dorothy Smith
Eddie Spann
Dr. Samecia Stokes
Dr. Dorothy Stokes
Dr. David Wasson