Department of Education Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to see a list of achievements.

David Hand Dr. David Hand (2013) Dean of the School of Education
B.A., M.A., Oral Roberts University
Ed.D., Oklahoma State University
dhand@belhaven.edu
601-965-7020
Lydia McCardle Dr. Lydia McCardle (2007) Professor of Education; Director of Clinical Internship
Ed.D. Mississippi State University
Ed. Spec. Mississippi State University
M.S. Mississippi State University
B.S. Delta State University
lmccardle@belhaven.edu
Claudia Nisbett Dr. Claudia Nisbett (2010) Professor of Education; Coordinator Graduate Reading Program
B.S.E., M.Ed. and Ed.D., Delta State University
cnisbett@belhaven.edu
601-965-7090
Catherine Wasson Dr. Catherine C. Wasson (1999) Professor of Education
B.A., Mississippi State
M.Ed., Delta State University
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
601-968-5955
cwasson@belhaven.edu
Bettye Quinn Bettye H. Quinn (1966) Associate Professor of Education
B.A., Belhaven University
M.Ed., Mississippi College
601-968-5975
bquinn@belhaven.edu
Leeann Carter Dr. LeAnn Carter (2015) Assistant Professor of Education; Director of Undergraduate Elementary Teacher Education and Coordinator of Elementary Reading
B.A., M.S., University of Mississippi
Ed.D. University of Mississippi.
601-968-8762
nlcarter@belhaven.edu
Rebekah Mincey Dr. Rebekah Mincey (2013) Associate Professor of Education; Coordinator of MAT Program
B.S., M.S., William Carey University
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi.
601-965-7020
rmincey@belhaven.edu
Mariella Simons Dr. Mariella Simons (2018) Assistant Professor of Education
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.Ed., Mississippi State University
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
msimons@belhaven.edu
Cynthia Wilkins Dr. Cynthia Wilkins (2013) Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Education
B.S., Baylor University
M.Ed., Mississippi College
Montessori Certification - Primary, MWEI Montessori Institute
Montessori Certification - Elementary, St. Nicholas Montessori College
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
cwilkins@belhaven.edu
Jim Young Dr. James Young, III (2018) Assistant Professor; Director of Doctoral Studies
B.S., Mississippi College
M.Ed., University of Southern Mississippi
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
jyoung@belhaven.edu