Belhaven University News and Information

Comedic Play "The Twelve-Pound Look" To Premiere at Belhaven

Twelve Pound LookThe Belhaven Theatre Department will present “The Twelve-Pound Look,” a comedic play by the author of “Peter Pan” J.M. Barrie. ... | read more...

Alumna Bailey Hughes to Showcase New Visual Art

Bailey Hughes ExhibitBelhaven’s Guest Artist Exhibition will showcase the works of visual artist and alumna Bailey Hughes '18. ... | read more...

University Invites High School Students To STEM Discover Day

STEM Day 2022Belhaven’s STEM Discover Day on February 18, 2022 and will showcase the University’s thriving science disciplines. ... | read more...

School of the Arts to Welcome Visiting Students

arts discover day 2022Belhaven University’s School of the Arts will host Arts Discover Day on Friday, February 11, 2022. ... | read more...

Two Belhaven Students Earn Nationally Recognized PR Credentials

PR Credentials 2021Belhaven University students Hillary Malvaney and Calli Moore are now part of select few to earn the prestigious Certificate in Principles of Public Relations ... | read more...

Welcome Week 2022 to Mark Beginning of Spring Semester

Welcome Week Spring 2022Belhaven’s Spring Welcome Week 2022 is January 7-15 and will mark the beginning of a new semester with a week of exciting events. ... | read more...

Belhaven to Award Angie Thomas Scholarships to Hopeful Writers

Angie Thomas Scholarship 2022 Belhaven University is honoring well-known author Angie Thomas ’11 by helping young aspiring writers in a major way. ... | read more...

Belhaven University to Honor Graduates at December 2021 Commencement

December Commencement 2021Two commencement ceremonies will honor Belhaven University graduates on Saturday, December 11 at Thalia Mara Hall. ... | read more...

Belhaven University Announces Move to USA South Conference

USA South ConfereneceBelhaven University has accepted an invitation to join the USA South Athletic Conference and will begin competition in the fall of 2022. ... | read more...

Music Concert to Showcase Top Performances from Students

Best of Belhaven Nov 2021The Belhaven Music Department will showcase some of the top student performances in one concert. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:

Senior Director
University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Assistant Vice President
Digital Media and Web Marketing
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Director, CRM Management
and Web Programming
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Associate Director
Search Engine Marketing
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Allan Innman
Communications Specialist
Allan Innman
ainnman@belhaven.edu


Greg Johnson
Associate Director
Video Communications
Greg Johnson
gjohnson@belhaven.edu


Sarah McMahen
Associate Director
Marketing Automation Management
Sarah McMahen
smcmahen@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Director of Public Relations
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Director, Digital Media
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for University Enrollment and Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu