School of Business Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to see a list of achievements.

Dr. Ralph A. Mason III Dr. Ralph A. Mason III (1995) Dean of the School of Business
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed., Ph.D., The University of North Carolina
601-968-8945
cmason@belhaven.edu
Susan Duett Dr. Susan Duett (2016) Assistant Professor of Health Administration
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.B.A, Mississippi State University
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
sduett@belhaven.edu
Dr. Geoff Goldsmith Dr. Geoffrey P. Goldsmith (1993) Professor of Accounting and Chair of the Accounting Department
B.A., Hillsdale College
M.B.A., Michigan State University
M.T.S., Wheaton College
Ph.D., Kent State University
601-965-7056
ggoldsmith@belhaven.edu
Claude Hays Claude Peter Hays III (1998) Assistant Professor of Business Administration
B.S., M.B.A., University of Southern Mississippi
601-968-8779
phays@belhaven.edu
Dr. Marsha James, Business Faculty Dr. Marsha James (2010) Assistant Professor of Business Administration
B.S., The University of Texas at Austin
M.B.A., Millsaps College
Ph.D., The University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa.
mjames@belhaven.edu
Dr. Jinkiri Dr. Yusufu Jinkiri (1998) Associate Professor of Business Administration
B.S., Ahmada Bello University (Nigeria)
M.A., Wheaton College
Ph. D., University of Connecticut
601-968-8772
yjinkiri@belhaven.edu
Eleanor Nabors Dr. Eleanor Nabors (2017) Assistant Professor of Business Law
B.B.A., Mississippi State University
M.B.A., University of Mississippi
J.D., Mississippi College
enabors@belhaven.edu
Dr. William M. Penn, Jr. Dr. William M. Penn, Jr. (1981) Professor of Economics and Business
A.B. Western Maryland College
Ph.D., Duke University
601-968-5966
wpenn@belhaven.edu
Ron Pirtle Ron W. Pirtle, Dean - Chattanooga/Dalton; Assistant Professor of Business
rpirtle@belhaven.edu
MBA, Belhaven University
M.S., The University of Memphis
B.S., Crichton College
Ginger Roark, Assistant Professor of Accounting Ginger Roark (2013) Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.A., University of Mississippi
M.B.A., Mississippi College
CPA, Mississippi College
601-968-8956
groark@belhaven.edu
Dr. Larry Ruddell, Business Faculty Dr. Lawrence Ruddell (2010) Dean - Houston; Associate Professor of Business Administration
B.A., Davidson College
M.B.A., Management - University of Houston - Clear Lake
M.A., The Ohio State University
M.Div., Westminster Theological Seminary
Ed.D., The University of Houston
lruddell@belhaven.edu
Ray Smith Dr. Stephen Ray Smith, Full-time Faculty Business
srsmith@belhaven.edu
Ph.D., Regent University
MBA, University of South Carolina
BA, The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
William Tabor William Tabor (2018) Assistant Professor of Business Administration
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.S., Vanderbilt University
M.Div. Westminster Theological Seminary
A.B.D., Mississippi State University
wtabor@belhaven.edu
Jolivette Wallace Dr. Jolivette Wallace (2011) Associate Professor of Business Administration
B.B.A., Mississippi State University
M.B.A., William Carey University
Ph.D., Walden University
jwallace@belhaven.edu
Carol Ward (2016) Instructor of Business
B.A., Mississippi Valley State University
M.B.A., Webster University
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
662-469-5387
cward@belhaven.edu
Dr. Antwon Woods Dr. Antwon Woods (2018) Assistant Professor of Sports Management and Chair of the Sports Management Department
B.S. Jackson State
M.S. Middle Tennessee State
M.B.A. Louisiana State University
Ph.D. Jackson State
awoods@belhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Barry Harvey
B.S., Belhaven University
M.B.A., Mississippi College

John Little
B.A., Millsaps College
J.D., Jackson School of Law

David Pray
B.B.A., University of Mississippi
M.B.A., Mississippi College

Lewis Todd
B.B.A., M.B.A., Belhaven University