Belhaven University News and Information

Dance Ensemble Performs Original Choreography

dance ministry ensemble 2016Belhaven’s Dance Ministry Ensemble and DOXA will present an evening of worship through dance on February 12-13. ... | read more...

Governor Appoints Belhaven Alum To Lead MDHS

John DavisGov. Phil Bryant appointed Belhaven alum John Davis ’12 executive director of the Mississippi Department of Human Services (MDHS) on Monday, January 4, 2016. ... | read more...

Belhaven Spring Discover Day 2016

Belhaven Spring Discover Day 2016 Explore college life at Belhaven University during Discover Day on February 12. ... | read more...

Career Boot Camp 2016

Career boot camp 2016Belhaven’s annual Career Boot Camp for traditional students is on February 11, 2016 at 11 a.m. ... | read more...

A Little Opera for Children Presents The Frog Prince

The Frog Prince Belhaven’s vocal arts students and Dr. Christopher Shelt, Professor of Music, will present The Frog Prince, the sixth operatic performance for A Little Opera for Children series. ... | read more...

Master of Fine Arts Candidate Presents Dance Thesis Concert

Clara Grace WatsonM.F.A. candidate Clara Grace Watson will present her thesis concert on Saturday, January 30 at 11 a.m. and 4 p.m. ... | read more...

‘Night Mother Premieres at Belhaven Theatre

'night Mother The Belhaven Theatre Department will present the emotionally captivating play ‘night Mother on February 4 in the Barber Auditorium. ... | read more...

Dance Department Host Dancin’ Styles Event

Dancin Styles Event 2016Dancin’ Styles on Friday, January 22, is a night of social dance for all ages at the Bitsy Irby Visual Arts and Dance Center Studio Theatre. ... | read more...

Career Services Hosts LinkedIn and Resume Workshop

Resume Workshop 2016Belhaven Career Services will host a LinkedIn and Resume Workshop for its on-campus students on January 28, 11 a.m. in the Student Center Theatre to give them an extra advantage for future employment. ... | read more...

Students Volunteer for Martin Luther King Jr. Service Day

MLK Jr. Service Day at BelhavenStudents, staff and faculty will give back to the Jackson community during Belhaven University’s annual Martin Luther King Jr. Service Day on Monday, January 18. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:


Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Mike Hartley
Web Programmer
Mike Hartley
mhartley@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
VP for University Advancement
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu