Belhaven University News and Information

Student Brings Hope to Refugees Through Dance

Lydia MathisThis summer, sophomore dance student Lydia Mathis spent a month in war-torn northern Iraq, helping refugees combat trauma through dance. ... | read more...

Hill Denson to be Inducted into ABCA Hall of Fame

Hill DensonThe American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA) has announced on Tuesday that Belhaven Head Baseball Coach Hill Denson will be inducted into the ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2018. ... | read more...

World-Renowned Korean Children’s Choir to Perform Free Concert

Korean Children’s ChoirThe world-famous Far East Broadcasting Company (FEBC) Korea Children’s Choir will perform a free concert for the public on July 29, 2017. ... | read more...

Transfer Students Get Ready for Semester at B&U Day

Transfer BU Day 2017Belhaven will welcome new transfer students on July 14,2017, and help them prepare for their first semester during Transfer B&U Day. ... | read more...

Belhaven University Opens New Campus in Madison

Belhaven Opens Madison CampusContinuing its commitment to quality Christian higher education and the adult learner, Belhaven University will expand to Madison, Mississippi. ... | read more...

Student’s Guide to Belhaven Residence Life

Student’s Guide to Belhaven Residence LifeBelhaven’s Office of Student Life compiled helpful information for incoming freshmen and transfer students. ... | read more...

Welcome Week Marks Start of First Year for Freshmen

Welcome Week 2017Belhaven’s Welcome Week will kick-off the semester for new freshmen and transfer students with a week packed full of exciting events, starting Saturday, August 26. ... | read more...

B & U Day Prepares Freshmen for Semester

B U Day 2017Incoming freshmen, mark your calendars for B&U Day on June 15-16, 2017. These two days are designed to prepare you for your first year at Belhaven. ... | read more...

Nursing Award Honors Alum for Leadership at Hospital

Alex BristowThe Mississippi Nurses’ Association and Mississippi Nurses’ Foundation recently hosted its annual Nightingale Awards ... | read more...

Gigi Turner Awarded Top Honor for Excellence in Education

Gigi TurnerThe Mississippi Alliance for Arts Education (MAAE) honored Gigi Turner, chair and associate professor of Belhaven’s Graphic Design Department, with the 2017 Excellence in Higher Education Award. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu