Belhaven University News and Information

Choral Concert Premieres “Songs For Slaying Giants”

Choral Concert Premieres “Songs For Slaying Giants”The Belhaven Concert Choir and Chorale will present an evening of Psalms from Mozart's transcendent “Psalm 117” to John Rutter's tranquil “Psalm 23.” ... | read more...

Theatre Majors Learn From Broadway's Best

Broadway Guest Some of Broadway’s brightest stars were on the Belhaven campus this semester, sharing valuable knowledge and giving expert advice to theatre majors. ... | read more...

Inaugural Festival Celebrates the Choral Arts

Inaugural Festival Celebrates the Choral ArtsBelhaven is hosting an annual gathering of local high-school choirs on April 24, 2017. ... | read more...

From Pen to Paper, Orchestra Plays Student Composition

Composers’ Orchestral Reading SessionBelhaven senior James Stewart will have his work, “Red Bear”, featured at the Composers’ Orchestral Reading Session on Monday, April 24 at the Mississippi Museum of Art. ... | read more...

Modern and Traditional Music Combine for Concert

Instrumental Arts Concert 2017Belhaven’s Instrumental Arts Concert on April 20 will feature everything from Baroque to Twentieth-century music, highlighted by the unique sounds of Belhaven’s Woodwind and Brass Ensembles. ... | read more...

Belhaven Class of 2017 Celebrates Graduation

Belhaven Graduation 2017Graduating students will be honored at Belhaven University’s Commencement Ceremony on May 13, 2017. ... | read more...

High-Schoolers Visit Belhaven for Junior Day

junior day 2017High school juniors and their parents are invited to Belhaven University’s Junior Day on Friday, April 21. ... | read more...

The Music Man Premieres at Belhaven

The Music ManSix-time, Tony Award-winning musical The Music Man is coming to Belhaven. This wickedly funny, warm and romantic comedy has been entertaining audiences since 1957. ... | read more...

Student Composers Release New Music for Concert

Student Composers 2017The Student Composer Concert XVIII will be a special performance showcasing several new arrangements of music from Belhaven student composers. ... | read more...

University Village Housing Available for Summer 2017

University Village Summer RentalBelhaven University is offering housing in the University Village during summer 2017. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu