Belhaven University News and Information

Belhaven Strengthens Its Master of Ministry Leadership

Belhaven Strengthens Its Master of Ministry LeadershipBelhaven University and TAG Consulting have combined their efforts to strengthen the Master of Ministry Leadership ... | read more...

Community Dance Concert to Feature Diverse Choreography

Community Dance Concert Fall 2018The Community Dance Concert, September 22 at 7 p.m., is an opportunity for both students and the community to experience the diversity of dance in Mississippi. ... | read more...

These Shining Lives to Premiere at Belhaven

These Shining LivesThe inspirational play, These Shining Lives, will premiere September 26 at Belhaven’s Blackbox Theatre. ... | read more...

Mississippi’s Most Selective College is Belhaven

Most Selective 2018 Belhaven University is Mississippi’s Most Selective College according to Business Insider. ... | read more...

U.S. News Honors Belhaven with Best Regional University Award

U.S. News Best Regional 2018U.S. News & World Report released their 2019 Best Colleges list and awarded Belhaven University a top ranking for best regional university in the South. ... | read more...

2018 Family Weekend Fun for Whole Family

2018 Family Weekend Belhaven’s 2018 Family Weekend will welcome back parents and siblings for an action-packed weekend, full of fun activities for the whole family. ... | read more...

Upcoming Blazer Day to Give Students Customized Visit

Blazer Day 2018Blazer Day, happening September 21, is a customized campus experience for potential students. ... | read more...

Alumna’s Concerts for Compassion Comes to Belhaven

Alumni√Ę‚‚¨‚„Ęs Concerts for Compassion Comes to BelhavenBelhaven alumna and Juilliard graduate Jocelyn Zhu will join fellow Juilliard graduate Mariella Haubs to perform music by artists who faced adversity, as part of their Concerts for Compassion Tour. ... | read more...

Senior Exhibition Showcases Mastery of Visual Art

Senior Art Exhibition 2018Belhaven’s Senior Art Exhibition will showcase the works of graduating visual art majors, Meghan Burns and Carolyn McFaul. ... | read more...

Two Faculty Members Earn Legacy of Learning Honor

Legacy of Learning 2018Dr. Yusufu Jinkiri and Mr. Claude Peter Hays III, assistant professors of business administration, were recently inducted into Belhaven’s Legacy of Learning. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

Sarah McMahen
Marketing Automation Manager
Sarah McMahen
smcmahen@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Manager
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for University Enrollment and Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu