Belhaven University News and Information

Alum, Juilliard Violin Virtuoso To Perform at Belhaven

Violin Duo ConcertBelhaven alumna and Juilliard graduate Jocelyn Zhu ’13 will join fellow Juilliard violinist Mariella Haubs to perform at An Evening of Diamonds I, Violin Duo on September 26, 7:30 p.m. ... | read more...

Distinguished Novelist Visits Belhaven for Writer Series

Michael Farris SmithThe Belhaven English Department will host novelist Michael Farris Smith for a reading of his published works and works in progress on September 25, 5:00 p.m. ... | read more...

Belhaven Partners with Community Dancers for Performance

Community Dance Concert The Community Dance Concert on September 30 at 7:00 p.m. is an opportunity for both students and the community to experience the diversity of dance in Mississippi ... | read more...

Belhaven Offers First-Ever Doctorate Degree

first doctoral degreeBelhaven University has reached another historic milestone in Christian higher education and will now offer its first doctoral degree. ... | read more...

Discover Day Gives Students College-Life Experience

Fall Discover Day 2017Belhaven University’s first Discover Day of the semester is September 29, 2017. This special day is set aside for interested high school students ... | read more...

Belhaven Theatre Presents The Glass Menagerie

The Glass MenagerieTennessee Williams’ The Glass Menagerie will premiere at Belhaven’s Barber Auditorium September 27-30, 2017. ... | read more...

Theatre Event Features 24 Hours of Original Works

Theatre Event Features 24 Hours of Original WorksBelhaven’s 24-Hour Theatre Event is this Saturday, September 9 at 7:30 p.m. in the Blackbox Theatre. ... | read more...

Guitar Virtuoso Performs for Guest Recital

John De ChiaroAmerican classical guitarist John De Chiaro will showcase his mastery during an evening of solo classical guitar. ... | read more...

Fall Semester Chapel To Feature Insightful Speakers

Fall Chapel 2017Belhaven’s 2017 Fall Chapel will bring together the entire campus to worship, discover and experience the living relationship we have with Christ. ... | read more...

Honors, Encouragement Mark Beginning of Academic Year

Kickoff 2017Every year, Belhaven honors its employees and celebrates the start of a new academic year with its annual service of dedication. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu