Belhaven University News and Information

Belhaven to Celebrate 2018 Memphis/Desoto Graduates

memphis desoto graduation 2018Belhaven University Memphis/DeSoto will honor its graduating students June 1, 7 p.m. at LaBelle Haven Baptist Church, 4800 Highway 305 North in Olive Branch, Miss. ... | read more...

Belhaven Faculty Member Recognized as Top 50 Under 40

Dr. Antwon WoodsThe Mississippi Business Journal recently honored Belhaven Chair and Assistant Professor of Sports Management Dr. Antwon Woods with the Top 50 Under 40 award. ... | read more...

Belhaven Named Most Home-School Friendly in Mississippi

Homeschool Friendly AwardBelhaven University was recently honored as one of the country’s Most Home-School Friendly Colleges by Alpha Omega Publications. ... | read more...

Graphic Design Major Wins Award for Work

Erin BurtGraphic design major Erin Burt earned top honors at the 2018 American Advertising Awards, formerly the ADDYs. ... | read more...

Faculty and Student Honored with HEADWAE Award

Headwae 2018The Higher Education Appreciation Day, Working for Academic Excellence (HEADWAE) recently honored Belhaven’s Dr. Reid Bishop, professor and chair of chemistry, and Tyler Wolfe ... | read more...

Belhaven Atlanta Students to Celebrate Graduation

Atlanta Graduation 2018Students from Belhaven University’s Atlanta campus will celebrate commencement on May 19, 2018. ... | read more...

Dance Majors, Faculty Earn National Spotlight for Innovative Choreography

national dance festival performance 2018Twelve Belhaven University dance majors are traveling to the nation’s capital for a once-in-a-lifetime performance. ... | read more...

May Day - One Big Day of Giving

May Day Giving CampaignIn generations past, May Day was our most treasured campus celebration. Classes were canceled, students dressed in their finest ... | read more...

Jubilate Deo To Premiere at Belhaven

Jubilate DeoBelhaven’s concert choir, chorale and chamber orchestra, under the direction of Mr. Christopher Phillips, will present Dan Forrest’s “Jubilate Deo.” ... | read more...

Music Majors Meet for Best of Belhaven Showcase

Best of Belhaven 2018The third and final installment of the 2018 Best of Belhaven performance is Saturday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Center for the Arts Concert Hall. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Cory Drake
Social Media Optimization Coordinator
Cory Drake
cdrake@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Specialist
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for University Enrollment and Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu