Five Belhaven football players received honors for their play in the Mid-South Conference West Division, as announced in Louisville, Kentucky on November 18, 2008. Senior Defensive End Eric Ortiz and junior Linebacker Reginald Lumpkin were both selected to the MSC West Division All Conference defensive team. Junior Defensive End Melvin Dyson rounded out the defensive honorees, garnering an MSC-West Division honorable mention. To top it off, Senior Center Tyler McNeal and senior Wide Receiver Anthony Embry were named to the MSC West Division All Conference offensive team.

For more news about Belhaven Athletics, go to