May 11, 2012 (Jackson) - The 2011-2012 Honors Fellows were announced at the Honors Convocation on April 10.

The Honors College at Belhaven University gives academically advanced and highly motivated students continued opportunities to expand their education.

Regularly scheduled seminars give honor students a forum to discuss issues and books, interact with guest speakers and discuss students’ own academic and creative work. Honors fellows also enjoy opportunities for cultural events, field trips, excursions, and mentoring relationships with faculty.

Students that successfully complete the Honors College receive special honors at graduation.

Congratulations to our 2011-2012 Honors Fellows:

Janelle Asher
Sebastian Bjenegard
Chris Brown
Kirsten Callahan
Peter Davis
Anna Gilbert
Hannah Johnson
Evan Jones
Elisabeth Kurashige
Rachel Kurtz
Beth Lannas
Lydia Moore
Kyle Morrow
Kathryn O’Neal
Jessica Polson
Grace Anna Randall
Libby Roberts
Rebekah Saks
Ethan Samsel
Rebecca Seelhorst
John Sima
Miriam Smith
Tim Smith
David Spencer
Carina Stern
Leslie Van Winkle
Katy Veldhorst
Remington Vickers
Kelly Weber
Katy Sue Wheeler
Hannah Whiteman
Ruth Williams

Belhaven stands among the select Christian colleges and universities that offer a unique general core curriculum encouraging the development of a personal worldview. The university believes a Christian worldview is a key to preparing men and women academically and spiritually to serve Christ Jesus in their careers, in human relationships, and in the world of ideas.

Founded in 1883, Belhaven University now serves over 3,000 students from campuses in Jackson, Memphis, Orlando, Houston, Chattanooga, Atlanta and online, offering traditional undergraduate degrees, graduate and adult degree programs, and online degree programs.