ASL logo

May 9, 2014 (Jackson) - Students from the Belhaven University Adult Studies program were inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL), the national honor society for non-traditional adult students who achieve and maintain academic excellence and leadership while managing responsibility for family, work and the community. To become a member of this premier honor society, students must have earned a minimum of 24 semester hours in an undergraduate degree program and be in the top ten percent of eligible students.

The Lambda Xi Chapter at Belhaven annually invites outstanding adult undergraduate students on the Memphis, Chattanooga, Orlando, Houston, Atlanta and Jackson campuses into the honor society as a way to recognize and to inspire high scholastic achievement. The founding chapter was established at Northwestern University in 1946 and has more than 300 active ASL chapters in the United States.

Congratulations to the following students inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda:

Belhaven Orlando Campus:
Paula Adams
Maria D. Beauford
Vernel Castor
Rubens Laurin
Richard Keith Levia
Aaron Simon Leventhal
Shawanna B. Matthews
Monica Brick Starr
Stailey Jerome Styles IV
Pedro Torres-Colon

Belhaven Jackson Campus:
Patrick Anderson
Deborah Anderson
Bonnie Beard
Troy Byther
Patty Everett
Jarvis Gaddis
David Hamby
Susan Hawkins
Derica Henry
Jeremiah Jordan
Moses Kendrick Jr.
George Landfair
Diandra Lee
Roderick Loper
Elise McCreary
Craig Payne
Teresa Purvis
Otis Watson
Lorenzo Wesley Jr.
Linda Thomas

Belhaven Houston Campus:
Demetric Adams
Bernardo Isaza Hurtado
Betty Hayner
Frances Mayes
Fern Francis-Jackson
Sophia Greer
John Greer
Delfie Gonzalez
Mary Henley
Evelyn Goodridge

Belhaven Atlanta Campus:
Fanchon Brown
Consonia Chastain
Elizabeth Colley
Regina Davis
Leah Dominy
Tresonya Durden
Valeria Ford
Clarissa Hines
Markeda Hogan
Sonia Jackson
Lillian Johnson
Valgenice Liddell
Beverly Moss-Brown
Synnovia Patterson
Anitra Ross
Monique Welton

Belhaven Chattanooga Campus:
David Bell
Jony Chancey
Roger Dotson
William Henderson
Mary Kirby
Stephen Knowles
Cayla Meddars
Laura McRight
Jason Moore
Miranda O’Shields
Ralph Powell
Joshua Roberts
Stefanie Wittler

Belhaven Memphis Campus:
Nettie Ozier
Lakeisha Brandon
Shantell Bedenfield
Anita Mills
Cynthia Johnson-Kean
Angela Juanita-Jackson
Elizabeth Nicole Warren
Stephen M.Jones
Titus Young
Freddie L. McCullough
Callie Marie Branch
Vincent Freeman
Camillia Harris
Arlean Williams
Tonya Shaw-Young
Shawnita Neely
Harold B.Wilson
Rita Neal
Carol Black Jenkins
Debra D. Boyce (Jones)
LaJenna N. Walker
Yolanda B. Pollard
Tara B. Jones
Terrence Rogers
Dustin E. Grace
Rondell Rene Trevino