sigma zeta group photo

May 16, 2014 (Jackson) - Belhaven Students from the School of Science and Mathematics were inducted into the Sigma Zeta National Honor Society. Criteria for membership include 15 hours of major courses in math, physics, chemistry, or biology (MPCB) with a 3.0 and 30 hours of overall undergraduate credit with a 3.0.

The Sigma Zeta academic achievement award is given to the student with both the highest number of MPCB credits and the highest GPA in those courses. This year’s winner was David Liang.

The new Sigma Zeta inductees for 2014 include:
Russell Baldwin - Biology
Steven Braden - Math
Denee Crawford - Biology
Andrew Day - Biology
Allison Dickson - Chemistry
Genevieve Dunn - Chemistry
Jeanne Ishimwe - Chemistry
Blake Johns - Chemistry
Sixbert Muhoza - Chemistry
Reinis Ozolins - Chemistry and Business
Scarlett Salter - Biology
Natalie Starke - Sports Medicine/Exercise Science
Rodrigo Suarez - Chemistry
Breanna Terrell - Biology
David Vaughan - Chemistry
Ruth Williams - Math and English
Savannah Zachry - Sports Medicine/Exercise Science