October 24, 2013 (Jackson) - Belhaven will now be offering a choice of two chapel times starting in the spring semester, due to the growing student body. Students can sign up for one of two chapel times, and then will be able to use the other period to take a scheduled class. The two chapels will be back-to-back on Tuesday and guest speakers will speak at both services. Here are the following Belhaven Chapel times:

First Chapel
9:35 – 10:25
Second Chapel
11:00 – 11:50

Students will be about to sign-up for which chapel time they would prefer during the preregistration process. This change in chapel structure will allow better seating for students, staff and faculty as well as stagger the lunch rush to help students have time for lunch on Tuesdays. Changes in the class period schedules had to be made to accommodate the two chapel options. The new class Period C was added to Tuesday and Thursday from 10:50 a.m. to 12:05 p.m.

The Tuesday and Thursday class period times will now be:

PERIOD A 8:00 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
PERIOD B 9:25 a.m. - 10:40 a.m.
PERIOD C 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m.
PERIOD D 12:30 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.
PERIOD E 1:55 p.m. - 3:10 p.m


Belhaven University stands among select Christian colleges and universities and has been repeatedly named one of “America’s 100 Best College Buys." The University offers 30 academic majors across a full spectrum of disciplines as well as a variety of graduate programs. In addition, Belhaven has achieved the distinction of being among only 30 universities nationally accredited in each of the major arts – music, theatre, visual art and dance. All programs are taught from a Christian worldview perspective and are guided by the mission to prepare students academically and spiritually to serve Christ Jesus in their careers, in human relationships, and in the world of ideas.

Belhaven University serves over 3,700 students offering undergraduate and graduate degrees on its residential campus, an online degree program, and graduate and adult degree programs in Jackson, Memphis, Orlando, Houston, Chattanooga, and Atlanta.