Recent Articles

Belhaven University Earns Top 2024-2025 Military Friendly School Award

Belhaven University announced today that it has earned the 2024-2025 Military Friendly® School designation for its long history of...

Belhaven University Students Excel at Mississippi Honors Conference

Students from Belhaven University's Honors Program recently showcased their academic prowess at the Mississippi Honors Conference, held at...

School of Nursing Reduces Cost and Time of RN to BSN Program

Belhaven’s School of Nursing announced a major change that will make its RN to BSN program the most affordable and fastest in the state.

Belhaven University Co-Hosted Major Chemical Society Conference

Belhaven University co-hosted the 53rd American Chemical Society Southeast Undergraduate Research Conference (SURC 2024).

Belhaven University Earns Top Rankings in U.S. News 2024 Best Online Programs

Belhaven University has earned award-winning rankings in two categories for the U.S. News & World Report 2024 Best Online Programs.

Mississippi Humanities Council Honors Belhaven Faculty with 2024 Award

The Mississippi Humanities Council (MHC) awarded Dr. Elissa Sartwell, Belhaven’s Chair and Professor of Theatre, the prestigious 2024...

Belhaven University Names Prestigious 2024 Angie Thomas Scholarship Winner

Maya McFadden is the winner of Belhaven University’s 2024 Angie Thomas Writers Scholarship.

Spring Discover Day to Highlight the Arts at Belhaven University

Belhaven University’s School of the Arts will host Arts Discover Day on Friday, February 9.

Colleges of Distinction Honored Belhaven Academic Programs for Quality

Colleges of Distinction awarded top honors to Belhaven University’s School of Nursing, School of Business, and School of Education for their...

Mississippi Arts Commission Awards Grant to Visual Art Professor

The Mississippi Arts Commission’s (MAC) Artist Fellowship awarded Jacob Rowan, assistant professor of art in Belhaven University's Art...

School of Education Achieves National Accreditation from CAEP

The Belhaven University School of Education has achieved Accreditation from the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP),...

Mississippi Arts Commission Awards Grant to Film Production Chair

The Mississippi Arts Commission’s (MAC) Artist Fellowship awarded Rick Negron, chair of Belhaven University's Film Production...

National Awards Highlight Belhaven's Academic Excellence in Higher Ed.

Colleges of Distinction, a national guide for college-bound students, awarded Belhaven University three major awards for its commitment to higher...

Program to Award Scholarships for Visiting Belhaven University

Belhaven University is offering a $1,000 scholarship for students who visit campus. The Be Our Guest program is for both high school and transfer...

Belhaven University Announces 2023 Alumni Award Winners

Belhaven University has announced its 2023 Alumni Award winners. The University will honor this year’s recipients during the Alumni Awards...

Belhaven University to Award Angie Thomas Scholarships to Hopeful Writers

In honor of well-known author and alum Angie Thomas ’11, Belhaven University is helping aspiring writers in a major way.

Phi Theta Kappa Awards Belhaven 2023 Transfer Honor Roll

For a fifth consecutive year, Phi Theta Kappa Honor (PTK) Society has nationally recognized Belhaven University for its commitment to transfer...

Belhaven Names 2023 Elizabeth Spencer Award Recipients

Faculty from Belhaven University’s English and Creative Writing Departments honored four students excelling in the written arts.

Belhaven University Surprises Student with Full-Ride Scholarship for Creative Writing

Best-selling author Angie Thomas and Belhaven University surprised an unsuspecting high school senior with a full-ride scholarship for creative...

Belhaven University to Celebrate Graduating Class of 2023

Belhaven University 2023 Spring Commencement is April 29, 9:30 a.m. at the Mississippi Coliseum.

Nominations for 2023 Alumni Awards Now Open

Belhaven University is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Alumni Awards.

Chemistry Major Research Published in Peer-Reviewed Science Journal

The Journal of Physical Chemistry A has published the peer-reviewed research of junior chemistry major Olivia Haney.

Belhaven Student Named Winner of America Miss Sweetheart Scholarship Pageant

Belhaven University psychology major Olivia Bonds has been named America Miss Sweetheart 2022-23.

National Honor Society Inducts New Belhaven Members 2015

The Belhaven chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) inducted 97 students from its six branch campuses into the national honor society.

2011-2012 Honors Fellows

The 2011-2012 Honors Fellows were announced at Belhaven University Honors Convocation.