School of Nursing Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to see a list of achievements.

Dr. Amy Rex Smith Dr. Amy Rex Smith (2014), Professor and Dean of the School of Nursing

B.S.N. Seattle Pacific University
M.S., Boston University
Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles

Dana Armstrong Dr. Dana Armstrong (2015) Associate Professor of Nursing and Director of RN to BSN Program

B.S.N. University of Mississippi
M.S.N. University of Mississippi
Ph.D. William Carey University

Tina McDyess Dr. Tina McDyess (2014), Associate Professor Of Nursing and Director of Pre-licensure BSN Program 

B.A., Psychology, University of Southern Mississippi
B.A., Christian Education, New Foundation Theological Seminary
B.S.N., University of Mississippi
M.S.N., University of Mississippi
Th.D., New Foundation Theological Seminary
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Tangela N. Hales Dr. Tangela N. Hales (2021) Associate Professor of Nursing

B.S.N.  Mississippi College
M.S.N. William Carey University
Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi

Elise Turner Elise Turner (2014), Associate Professor Of Nursing

B.S.N, University of Mississippi
M.S.N., University of Mississippi