Belhaven University News and Information

Majors Fair 2022 to Help Students Who Want to Change/Add Degree

Majors Fair 2022Belhaven will host its annual Majors Fair on Thursday, October 6, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. ... | read more...

Art Exhibition to Feature the Works of Addison Whitner

Addison WhitnerThe works of visual art and design major Addison Whitner will be featured at the Senior Fine Art Exhibition, October 8-29. ... | read more...

Fall Discover Day to Highlight the Arts at Belhaven

arts discover day 2022Belhaven University’s School of the Arts will host Arts Discover Day on Friday, November 4, 2022. ... | read more...

Belhaven Announces Annual Elizabeth Spencer Writing Awards

Spencer Scholarship 2022Belhaven University will honor renowned writer and alum Elizabeth Spencer ’41 by awarding four annual scholarships to creative writing and English students. ... | read more...

National Awards Highlight Belhaven's Advances in Higher Education

COD2022Colleges of Distinction, a national guide for college-bound students, awarded Belhaven University three major awards for its commitment to higher education. ... | read more...

Faculty Recital to Showcase Vocal Duets, Renaissance to Romantic Era

faculty recital 2022Two music professors will take the stage for a night of vocal duets on Thursday, September 22. ... | read more...

Belhaven University Announces 2022 Alumni Award Winners

alumni awards 2022Belhaven University has announced the winners of its 2022 Alumni Awards. The University will honor recipients during the Alumni Awards Ceremony ... | read more...

Art on Display for Senior Fine Art Exhibition

senior art exhibit 2022The works of visual art and design majors Willie Smith and Markayla Hardy will be featured at the Senior Fine Art Exhibition, September 10 – October 1. ... | read more...

Two Discover Days Scheduled for Fall Semester

Fall Discover Day 2022Belhaven University will host two Discover Days this fall, September 23 and October 21, 2022. ... | read more...

New Theatre Season Begins with The Spitfire Grill

Spitfire GrillBelhaven’s Theatre Department will present The Spitfire Grill, September 29 - October 8, at the Center for the Arts’ Blackbox Theatre. ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:

Senior Director
University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Assistant Vice President
Digital Media and Web Marketing
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
Director, CRM Management
and Web Programming
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Associate Director
Search Engine Marketing
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Allan Innman
Communications Specialist
Allan Innman
ainnman@belhaven.edu


Greg Johnson
Associate Director
Video Communications
Greg Johnson
gjohnson@belhaven.edu


Sarah McMahen
Associate Director
Marketing Automation Management
Sarah McMahen
smcmahen@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Director of Public Relations
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Director, Digital Media
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for University Enrollment and Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu