Belhaven University News and Information

Registration for Summer and Fall 2020 is Now Open

2020 Summer and Fall RegistrationAll Belhaven University students can now register and plan their 2020 Summer and Fall Semester. ... | read more...

Education Professor Appointed as MPE University Director

Dr. Tracey GregoryDr. Tracey Gregory, assistant professor in Belhaven’s Graduate School of Education Leadership Doctoral Studies program, has been nominated and invited to become a professional member of two distinct professional associations. ... | read more...

Belhaven Student Earns Nationally Recognized PR Credential

Sophia BauerBelhaven University student Sophia Bauer has become the first Belhaven student to earn the prestigious Certificate in Principles of Public Relations ... | read more...

Nursing Seniors Join the Fight to Stop COVID-19

nursing seniors fight coronavirusDuring the COVID-19 pandemic, senior nursing students from Belhaven University are taking action to serve their campus and community. ... | read more...

Belhaven Welcomes Students to Virtual Discover Day

virtual discover day 2020In the midst of social distancing, Belhaven has created a way for high school students to visit and experience the University without setting a foot on campus. ... | read more...

Nominations for 2020 Alumni Awards Now Open

2020 Alumni NominationsBelhaven University is now accepting nominations for the 2020 Belhaven Alumni Awards. ... | read more...

Alumna’s Gift-Giving Company Supports Cancer Patients

Gina SibleyGina Sibley is the founder and CEO of Just Don’t Send Flowers. Her company provides an inspiring collection of items that encourage patients fighting cancer. ... | read more...

Poet Adam Vines to Speak with Belhaven Students

Adam VinesBelhaven’s Creative Writing Department will host poet Adam Vines for a reading of his published works on Monday, March 16 at 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. in the Student Center Theatre. ... | read more...

Ahoy! The Pirates of Penzance is Coming to Belhaven

Pirates of PenzanceThe Pirates of Penzance will premiere at the Belhaven Theatre Department’s Blackbox Theatre, beginning April 2. ... | read more...

Ten Belhaven Visual Artists Selected for New Art Exhibition

Alchemy 2020Ten artists from Belhaven’s Visual Art Department were featured in the special exhibition “Alchemy.” ... | read more...

NEWS ARCHIVES


Contacts

The Belhaven University Office of University Relations provides news and information to the public, serves as the in-house creative department, and develops the university web site.

Bryant ButlerFor external print material, event photography and design needs:
Director of University Relations
Bryant Butler
bbutler@belhaven.edu

Doreen FagerheimFor information relating to web services, contact the web team:

Director of Web Services
Doreen Fagerheim
dfagerheim@belhaven.edu

Micah Anglin
CRM Manager and
Web Programmer
Micah Anglin
manglin@belhaven.edu

Jason Brock
Search Marketer Manager
Jason Brock
jbrock@belhaven.edu

Corrie Hung
Communications Specialist
Corrie Hung
chung@belhaven.edu

Greg Johnson
Video Communications Manager
Greg Johnson
gjohnson@belhaven.edu


Sarah McMahen
Marketing Automation Manager
Sarah McMahen
smcmahen@belhaven.edu

David Sprayberry
Assistant Director of Communications
David Sprayberry
dsprayberry@belhaven.edu

Chad Wallace
Digital Communications Manager
Chad Wallace
cwallace@belhaven.edu

Kevin Russell
Vice President for University Enrollment and Marketing
Kevin Russell
krussell@belhaven.edu